Riveroflifelisajoy’s Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

IN ALL THIS GIVE THANKS!

In my daily struggles…
I must give thanks…
Apostle Paul stated that
“I am cast down…but not destroyed…”
I have been through serious hurt and
serious physical pain….I have felt love,
romantic feelings, fear and sickness.
But even in all that…it is proven to me to
have faith, have love, and give thanks
in all of those trails!
I have awakened at 4am and found myself
tired of sleeping…my soul hungry for the
answer…I have walked my house…and
found myself full of fear that had me in
its’ grip. I would sit and pray, think and
ponder the issue and then cry.

I sometimes get in my car and drive.
I want to give thanks but sometimes it
is difficult to give thanks when it
hurts so bad. Agony is no joke.
So I always try to say “Lord have mercy
on my soul and then keep me nearer the
cross. Help me Lord, lift me up…from this
deep dark pit….pit of pain and misery…
Have mercy Lord Jesus…!
Let this pain or fear pass from me.
Sometimes I would have prayed and
grow sleepy and I climb the steps back
to my bed and fall back to sleep.
I awake in a better spirit.
I have received the Lord’s peace in my
sleep.
So when I have awakened I give thanks!
The situation may have stayed the same–
but I feel that I can cope a little better.
I feel a little less pain.
I feel a little less fear.
So IN ALL THIS GIVE THANKS!
The imediate answer to a prayer does not
always come the same day…or same year!
But the answer comes…yes the answer
comes.
All one has to do is to hold on to that
prayer, write in down in a book and keep
track of that!
Never feel despair….never give up…just
keep on holding on. Get others to pray
with you…believing that these things that
you have prayed for will happen.
Sometimes it may take years….I still do not
have a husband after all of these years.
I have been alone for 10 years. So if you
want to know how to cope with being
lonely….COUNT IT ALL JOY….AND IN ALL
THIS GIVE THANKS!
You need a job….COUNT IT ALL JOY AND
GIVE THANKS…YOU need better health
….give thanks, and count it all joy!

GIVE THANKS AND COUNT IT ALL JOY!
GIVE THANKS AND COUNT IT JOY
GIVE THANKS AND COUNT
GIVE THANKS, GIVE
GIVE THANKS

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

