Riveroflifelisajoy’s Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

YOU HAVE THE GLOW OF THE LORD ON YOU!

I went to a Bible Study and the people
were talking to a woman who had changed
her hair style…
Oh, Sister…you look beautiful…
YOu have the glow of the Lord on you!
This Bible group is for singles.

I am a single who has been thrown to
the curb by her husband ten years ago.
I do not belong in this group …I realize that
now.
I am lost and forgotten about.

I am ugly…within….cast away….and
forgotten…
No man looks to me…
No person has interest…

I am unwanted…and unloved…
I am lost….
I look up at the woman that they said has
the “Glow of the Lord on her” and she is
smiling….

I wonder…”DID I EVER HAVE THAT GLOW?”

Maybe I didn’t.

I believe I never had it.

That is why my husband left me…
That is why no one comes to me now..
I am alone….and lost…
I am a Christian…but I suffer with finances..
If I was a woman without a child I would
feel better.
But I have a child who has medical needs.
I have my mother too….she has medical
needs.

I have been working for over 20 years in the
same occupation…
but yet….and still I have no decent income.
I am not looking for a man to feed and clothe
me…
I want to be able to care for myself…
Nowadays…no man seeks to “care” for
anybody but himself…Well…No man wants
to care for a 48 year old fat, black woman
with a hair weave….which hides my severely
grey hair.
“YOu have the glow of the Lord on You!”
They are still praising that woman.
They like her alot…Now they say–
“OH, you are going to be the next person
to get married here in this Singles Bible
Group!”—YOu are changing from the inside
and it shows on the outside….You are so
Beautiful!”
She walked around the room and opened the
Bible Study in Prayer….
(((I wanted to leave….)))

I feel so lost, so alone….so cast down
to the bottom of a pit….
so alone I sit …here on this stupid, stupid
blog!

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

