Riveroflifelisajoy’s Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

WHY?

Why am I alone?
Why do I sit here and pick at this issue
like it was a bone?
Why do I cry myself to sleep?
Why do I have to hold my head
and sometimes weep
Weep for the lonliness that tends
to creep
Creep up my throat like a sore throat
Creep like the weedy vines that cling to
the side of the house
Why?
Why does my life flow in awkward zig zap
paths…never meeting the man of my heart
Why does my selfesteem tank when I
look at my body circumfrance, and my
south turning form?
Why does it matter to men of today…
it my breasts are perky?
Why did I breast feed and leave myself
in this ugly body shape…
from which only a doctors knife free me?
Why do middleage woman have to
fight to have love?
Or rather…why do I not have love?
Why? is it my faith in God never leaves me?
Why does my love of God never leave me?
Why does God continue to give me a reason
to go on?
Why? Maybe love is the answer….
I know love is the answer…
so, Now…you may ask me a question…
How can I say such negative things about
myself? Easy…. quick question…simple
answer….I AM HUMAN…I AM FRAIL, I AM
IMPERFECT….BUT I AM MADE PERFECT
THROUGH CHRIST LOVE AND MERCY ON ME!
Amen…..Why? because the Great I am that
I am …has told me so….
God’s love is covering a mulititude of sins…
God does not look at my body…God only
cares about the spirit of a person….
So yes I question and I ask WHY….?
But I know the actual answer is
‘GOD LOVE YOU AND LOVES ME….NO MATTER
WHAT THE WHY?S STATE…
SO have faith…with even your own self
motiviation…and NEVER GIVE UP…NEVER
GIVE IN….KEEP THE FAITH…NO MATTER
WHAT THE WHY?’S ARE IN YOUR LIFE!

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

