Riveroflifelisajoy’s Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

GIVE THE GIFT OF LOVE ON YOUR BIRTHDAY!

On my birthday….just as on Valentines I sat
home alone…I dropped my son off to a bus
trip to Albany where he met Governor
Patterson, I went shopping at Famous
Brands store and purchased a nice gold tone
blouse, and a washable dusty rose colored
suede knee length skirt, to wear to church
on my birthday….
You see I was unfortunate to be born the
day after Valentines Day….!!!!! UGGGGGGH!
I have never received a Valentines..gift….
So I am always embarressed on that day and
the day after….So solution….
I gave gifts to others on my birthday…
so here is what you can do …it you never
get recognized on your birthday…here is my
creative suggestion to bless others instead
of seeking to be blessed on your birthday or
Valentines Day!
* Buy a nice outfit for cheap at Famous
Brands
* Pick a song to sing at church
* Buy long stemmed immitation roses with
a tag and write inspiritional phrase on it.
* Sing and give the roses to people
and ask them to share with you the
joy of your birthday….
Even if you do not go out for your birthday..
even if you are completely alone on your
birthday, move forward…GIVE THE GIFT OF
LOVE ON YOUR BIRTHDAY….in thanks
giving to God for his miracles in your life.
I used the scripture John 3:16 as a way
of showing God’s love for all….
*”For God so Loved the World that he Gave
his only begotten Son,
That whomsoever, believeth on him
Should not perish, but
have everlasting life!”
So there you have it….I you are a lonely
woman like me, middleaged, and over the
hill…”just a tiny bit”—give the gift of
Love to others…when you are down…
doing good deads makes you feel better.
I do not receive gifts….no one cares about
me like that….in OVER 12 YEARS OR MORE!
So do I sit back in cry?
No!!!! Of Course NOT!… Get out and GIVE!
If you have faith….Christian Faith…or Jewish
Faith, Muslim Faith…..whatever….you
believe in you can make others happy…
and thereby make yourself happy at the
same time.
Give the gift of love…!
Volunteer at a Soup kitchen, help a sick
or shut in person on your birthday…
Valentines Day???? Give flowers to an
elderly lady or man…or visit a sick child,
or donate money to a worthy cause…
or donate time in the church!
Give the gift of love…It will raise your
spirit!
You can always go home a cry about your
aloneness…in the world…but take some
of that negative self pity and turn it around
and use it for good….I felt good at the end
of my day after church was finished.
It did not matter so much that I do not
look like Beyonce, or was not given
12 long stemmed roses on Valentines Day,
It was not so painful that I did not
recieve a dinner date, or a birthday cake
because I shared my birthday by singing,
and giving 16 flowers to sixteen women
in the church….
TAKE THE CHALLENGE….
The next time you feel hurt, alone, and lonely
step out of the box of waiting for
happiness and joy to come to you…
GIVE THE GIFT OF LOVE….
GIVE THE GIFT OF LOVE! YOU WILL BE GLAD
THAT YOU GAVE THE GIFT OF LOVE!
GIVE THE GIFT OF LOVE….LET ME KNOW
HOW IT TURNS OUT….

REMEMBER….GIVE THE GIFT OF LOVE!

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

