Riveroflifelisajoy’s Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

I ADMIT, I AM ALONE

As I drive home from work,
I admit, I am alone
As I go to lunch each day
I admit I am alone
When I stop at the supermarket
I am alone
When I wash my clothes,
I am alone
When I enter my house
I am alone
When I crawl into my bed
and sleep
I am alone
I am alone
I am alone
When did this become
my song?
Oh, G-d, my father!!!!!!
Ten years ago I lost him
and now my life has been
this private hell for TEN YEARS
I AM ALONE
I AM ALONE
I AM ALONE
THIS PRIVATE MANTRA
I AM ALONE
I AM ALONE!!!!
My birthday only serves to
drive home that painful song
for I was born the day
after Valentines Day….
I AM ALONE….I AM ALONE
I AM ALONE
I AM ALONE
NOt by my choice
NOT BY MY CHOICE!!!!
I AM ALONE….I AM ALONE
Find someone at Church ….they are
all TAKEN….Find someone at the
supermarket….they are all Taken!!!
Go to a movie…..THEY ARE ALL TAKEN!!!!
I AM ALONE….I AM ALONE!~!!!
IF I WERE IN THE SPACE SHUTTLE, OR THE
SPACE STATION….I COULD NOT BE MORE
ALONE THAN THOSE LIVING THERE FOR
THE SAKE OF SCIENCE AND SPACE
EXPLORATION!!!!
I AM ALONE…I AM ALONE….MY HEART
CRIES….MY SOUL MOANS…WHY?????
Watching young couples walking
hand in hand, Watching old couples
in church still together after all these
years….and here I sit, or stand—
i am alone…I AM ALONE….IAMALONE!!!!!
Oh, go to a singles meeting….meet someone
new….GET TO KNOW A STRANGER YOU SAY?
SOMEONE I DO NOT KNOW?????
OH, LORD, MY LORD, HELP ME!
FOR I AM TRULY, TRULY, TRULY
ALONE!
MOTHER CANNOT HELP ME, MY CHILD
CANNOT HELP ME, FREINDS CANNOT HELP
ME….
MY BIRTHDAY IS ALWAYS ALONE….
ALWAYS ALONE….ALWAYS ALONE….
FOR I WAS PREDESINED TO BE ALONE
I ADMIT, I AM ALONE
FOREVER….
((((PLEASE UNDERSTAND….NOT IN A
SPIRITUAL SENSE….JUST ROMANTIC
JUST MARITAL, JUST AS HAVING NO
SOUL MATE, NO SIGNIFICANT OTHER….
I AM ALONE…I ADMIT….ALONE FOREVER!

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

