Riveroflifelisajoy’s Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

AM I TOO OLD….?

They do not want me,
anymore
They do not want me
anymore
They look at me
and seem like they
decide and look away
because they do not
want me anymore
When I was young and
my hair was not gray
My hips and waist
would sway
They would ask me
out for dates,
but now my
waist
hides from them all
and my face and hair
are a mere shadow of
my past
I do not choose to
look into the store mirror looking
glass —it tells me what
THEY see….or do not see….
AM I TOO OLD….? Some say yes, others
say no….I cry myself to sleep?
I ask why? was it taken from me??? My
youth….why did I waist TEN YEARS missing
you and now I am old???
NO one came to replace you….I looked and
no one knocked on the door….NO ONE
EVEN TRIED TO LOVE ME….
NO ONE EVEN LOOKED MY WAY….
NO ONE…NOT EVEN UP UNTIL TO DAY!
AM I TOO OLD?
Middleage….too old to have another child
my furnace pilot light is about to
go out…..the flame flickers and I feel faint
AM I TOO OLD?
AM I TOO OLD?
AM I TOO OLD?
am i too old?
amitooold?~

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

