Riveroflifelisajoy’s Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Don’t Give Me Anything….yOur Care and Concern ARE More than Enough!~~~~A Mother’s Day Prayer

To my son you gave

money on my behalf

$60.00 is not much…

but it is too much for

me. 

No,  I do not deserve

it…but not

for the reasons

you might think

I am a mother,

that is true.

But,  my heart….this

individual mother

is made happy by

your  care laden words of

inspiration when

you see me looking

tired, and worn from

a hard day at work.

I love diamonds,
I love pearls,

and I love mink coats…

fake ones are expensive too!

But I do not want anything

for Mothers day!

Nothing tangible

nothing gold,

nothing siver,

nothing expensive

NOT EVEN FLOWERS….

gIVE  HEALTH to my child

teach him in school,

give him education…..

give my child the education

that he needs and the skills to

succeed. 

I will water him with life skills,

manners,  and self respect

Truly,  I want nothing from

my child….Oh, yes…I do want something

but it is not the diamonds,  the pearls,

the vacation on the Bahama Islands

or Hawaii! 

I want from my child…

for him to grow to be a man

of stature,

integrity,

and  honor!

If  I live to see those

things….I do not want

ANYTHING….from you

my friend…..just

your positive words when I

am tired from

a hard day at work.

Just a prayer sent to God

on my behalf…

And oh,  if you want

to give someone something

GIVE IT TO MY SON!!!

wITH A WORD of encouragement

and admonition

to listen to his MOM

and  follow her

words of Wisdom!

Oh, alright,

I will go to

the movies

for mother’s day

and I will see IRONMAN

..for I know that is what

my son wants to see…..the movie

is truly not for me.

NO!  I am not

a martyar…..just

a mother

whose priorities

might be different

than most.

For when I cannot

work, and my son is

a man,  I will look

back and remember

how much good it

did my heart to give….

rather than to receive…

So again Dear friend

DON’T GIVE ME ANYTHING….YOUR CARE AND CONCERN ARE

ENOUGH…..

GOD bLESS YOU AND

HAVE A HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY

AND YES,  tHANK YOU

aLWAYS!

lOVE~~~~riveroflifelisajoy!

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

