Riveroflifelisajoy’s Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Here it is Folks!!! I predicted it back in November! Oh, My Gosh!!! As reported on 1010 Wins Radio Station at 9:00 AM today April 22, 2008! $4.20 for Super at the Pump! In Bayside Queens Exxon Station on Horace Harding Expressway! As told by John Montone of 1010 Wins Radio! (**4/22/08**) Too close for comfort!

Look,  I know I seemed extreme back in November….but here it is!  On primary day in Pennsylvania!  Gasoline has risen to the dreaded $4.00 in NewYork.  What is the point of driving anymore? 

I had just told my mother that I wanted to take her and my son out on a small day trip. 

Maybe a trip out to RiverHead to the Aquarium!  No way now.  What do the Gasoline and the Opec companies think that  a single parent on a limited income able to afford? 

  I just paid my $1600.00 rent and now I have no money.  I can barely buy food.  What is going to be the next move?  And yet they have these so-called highrise buildings going up for the upper middle class that made $70,000.00 per year.  Who can afford the mortgages, and the rents?

  I sold my mother’s house two years ago.  I guess I was lucky.  But not really.  I am not making any money off of the tax write off.  What a disgusting economy and recession that we are living in. 

 This is disgusting.   I am tired of the politics being played with my child’s future.  I hope this election year hurries up and moves—we need a president now!  We need change Now! 

We need to rearrange the circumstances of our economy before it is too late.  No body has the money except the wealthy and the upper middle class. 

 People who work in blue collar jobs, except for nurses,  transit workers,  Postal workers,  Sanatation Workers,  Police etc.,  are one paycheck away from homelessness. 

 And to be honest,  those of us with good paying blue collar jobs, are also one illness, or one paycheck away from foreclosure, and homelessness!   Many people that live in LongIsland are struggeling with mortgage payments,  as detailed in a NewsDAy article a couple of weeks ago.  

The Longlsland folks are struggeling so badly that they are seeking food pantriesv to feed their families.  I had detailed my food pantry struggels in November!  NOw in March….Longlsland NewsDay detailed the upper middle class and their “food on the table struggels.” 

Where is this all going to end?   I am truly scared out of my wits!   I do not want to alarm anybody….but just start making a real effort to contact  your elected officials and start and real effort to make it happen.

I will add more information about the gas as I go out today and see for myself. 

1 Comment»

  1010 wins | Hottags wrote @

[…] wins Here it is Folks!!! I predicted it back in November! Oh, My Gosh …Oh, My Gosh!!! As reported on 1010 Wins Radio Station at 9:00 AM today April 22, 2008! $4.20 for […]


Leave a Reply

