Riveroflifelisajoy’s Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

GREEN ACRES MALL–FLEA MARKET IS OPEN MAY 18, 2008 UP DATE MOST RECENT BARGINS!!! FREE PARKING TOO!!!!!==LET THE BARGINS BEGIN!!!!! MARCH 23 2008! HAPPY EASTER!

Sunflower by Riveroflifelisajoy 

May 18, 2008  UP DATE ON MY RECENT SHOPPING SPREE AT GREEN ACRES  MALL FLEA MARKET~~~

I needed the basics! 

  • Dish Washing Liquid….~~~38 fl. oz.(1.12l)/Cont. Net, 1.12L  SUPREMO DISH DETERGENT.. (((LAVENDER))) FOR $1.00!!!!  SO I BROUGHT TWO!!!!
  • CREST TOOTH PASTE….~~~~NET.WT. 6.4OZ (181G)  $2.00!!!!!  NO TAX!!!!
  • A CROTCHET…****BRAND NEW STILL IN THE BAG SHAWL FOR MY MOTHER ~~~$1.00!!!! MULTI-COLORED RED, OFF WHITE AND NAVY BLUE!!!  (my MOTHER LOVES IT!!!!)
  • SOFT TOOTH BRUSHES….6 IN A PACK ~~~$1.00  GREAT

There was much more…but I did not need it today!  Don’t forget…it is out there every weekend!!!  FREE PARKING TOO!!!!

   Wow!  I  just got back home and I could not wait to share my BARGINS with you from   the Green Acres Flea Market –Located in Valley Stream Longlsland New York!   It runs on Saturday and Sunday from  8:00 am. to 3:30!  It closed after Christmas and reopened from the first of March! 

Okay….I am going to detail the items I brought today and the prices and you tell me what you think!

  • 1 black metal band link watch with a 11/2 wide face…(black face) and date square…Quartz–no name brand for my mother.–price:  $5.00
  • 1 coffee  Maker with 4 cup capacity, pause’n serve, drip free carafe, permanent filter included –comes with Year Warranty –price: $10.00  I also got a bonus of PEERLESS COFFEE GROUNDS IN A BRAND NEW BAG…CALLED SANT’S BLEND!–FAMILY ROASTED SINCE 1924!((Also returnable!!))
  • Steve Madden designer close outs underpants at .50 cents a piece….for sizes 3x, 4x, and even 5x!  Total spent was $2.50 for 5 pair of underwear!
  • 1 Soft Sheen Optimum Care Soft Holding Spritz with Panthenol for a touchable hold 8 fl. oz (237ml) for $1.00
  • Foodtown honey 16oz. (1 lb.) 454g. for $3.00 –maybe I could have gotten it cheaper else where….you let me know.  Thanks!
  • Honey Graham Squares Net. Wt. 12.0 oz (340g) for $1.00 instead of the $1.99.
  • 1 bottle  of  Fantasktik Oxy Power Multipurpose Cleaner New 26 fl. oz. (1 pt.10 oz) 768ml. for $2.00!  Great!
  • 1 package of Kotex Maxi with wings comfort-dry 18 in the package for $2.00.

So tell me what  you think!  Bargins yes?  Nes’pa’?  Let me know whether you have found better bargins….I aim to save a dime, dollar etc. 

Any way let me go make some coffee in my new electric  coffee maker with   my bonus Santa’s  blend coffee.  And then I will ask my mother what time it is on her $5.00 watch….that I can return if it stops working because the vender is there every weekend.  I will let you know of any other bargins that I come across!

—–Riveroflifelisajoy……HAPPY EASTER!

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

