Riveroflifelisajoy’s Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Parents, children, teens….COMMUNICATE THROUGH ART WORK AND THE FINE ARTS….TRY IT ….YOU AND THE FAMILY JUST MIGHT LIKE IT!!!!!

nature-meets-construction-by-riveroflifelisajoy-number-two-scan.jpgNATURE MEETS CONSTRUCTION” BY RIVEROFLIFELISAJOY   

I felt led to curl my lines, and then I found a ruler that called out to me.  I blended  two types of lines and found that the sharp pointed edges and the curled soft ones could coexist!–thus…”Nature Meets Construction”—  

  Check out JayJewels work at the Fireoflifejayjewels @wordpress.com. Jay Jewels my son is 14 years old and shares my love of the arts! 

When you cannot afford the movies, and video rental but you have a piece of pen and paper….draw….

I draw for my health, and strength.  I love the arts!  Try it!  You might bring down your blood pressure, and increase positive outlook!

Get the family in on  art work too.  Grandmother, baby,  husband,  and teenagers….have a family night and get a lot of art supplies and see what you and your loved ones can create with a crayon, or paint.  Remember to use news paper on your tables.

If you are suffering from family loss,  sometimes you can express yourself better by drawing out your feelings in a picture.  Some pictures may be dark, but so what?  Let those feelings out and you will ease some of the pain.  Hey,  nothing beats a try!  You might enjoy it!

Job stress tends to shorten lives.  Paint,  hobbies,  knitting,  singing,  writing helps. 

Spend time talking to your kids over a jar of crayons, construction paper and finger paints.  For the older kids get the chinese ink and water color.  You will see that alot of things get talked about during art work time in your house.  Then make dinner and see how peaceful meal time can be after a Saturday of Art work!!!!

3 Comments»

  Suzanne Langley wrote @

I have visited this site on many an occasion now but this post is the 1st one that I have ever commented on.

Congratulations on such a fine article and site I have found it very helpful and informative – I only wish that there were more out there like this one.

I never leave empty handed, sometimes I may even be a little disappointed that I may not agree with a post or reply that has been made. But hey! that is life and if every one agreed on the same thing what a boring old world we would live in.

Keep up the good work and cheers.

  Francesca – Web Directory wrote @

I have never seen such an ode to a ruler as you wrote there! this is really something great! YOu have a deeply philosophical approach! I like your style, i think for the young person as you it’s a great progress to write on such seriuos thing and in this manner, good job!

  Alfie – Sterling Silver wrote @

Nice dicovery! I have never noticed anythig of the kind! you know, every of us used a ruler for at least thousand time during shcool years but nothing so extraordinry was noticed. you are brick!


Leave a Reply

