Riveroflifelisajoy’s Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Six Foot Christmas Tree for $10.00!!! Never go Tree-less AGain! You can’t find this in the 99 Cent Store!!!!

$10.00 Christmas Tree Bargin

$10.00 Christmas Tree Bargin

King Kullen saved my Christmass!~  Hallelujah!  I bought a 6 Foot tree for $10.00  in Valley Stream New York.  I think there is one left!  Hurry up and catch up to the drive!  I am so excited.  I am short of cash as always!  But Ifound a tree that can get me in the know of it all!

It has a detachable top.  But it stands a full six feet tall.  Oh!  by the way the tree is fake!  But who cares?  I needed a tree.  I was afraid that I would not have the money to buy my traditional LIVE tree…so I decided to pick up this tree instead!  I might still go to my favorite LIVE tree place…a little florist on Linden blvd. just over the “bridge of the CrossIsland Parkway in CambriaHeights….in Hempstead.  Go down Linden Blvd.  pass the Hess Gas Station and you will find this florist place built like a shack and with a “back yard”  I always get the best Christmas trees there!  My tree stays up for about a month!  And it lasts a long time.  We put up our tree two minutes before Christams!  So we basically keep it up for the month of January—you know the 3 Kings time period!  Plus we are just loving the look and smell of a live tree. 

But I purchased this 6 foot fake tree because wanted to really bring the holiday spirit home.

Tonight I wrapped presents for the Youth and Tennis Academy children -Santa program scheduled for this morning—Saturday.  I took my son to practice and found myself enjoying the art of gift wrapping with other parents.  Great!  I think that is what got me inspired to buy that 6 foot tree.  It was 10:00 last night when I decided to run to King Kullen off  of Central Avenue in ValleyStream New York.  I am so glad I got it.  I also picked up some great tasting heat up chicken fingers,  chop meat turkey,  pop corn chicken, eggnog,  green tea,  lime tea,  diet cream soda,  and diet black cherry soda,  and some goya yellow rice.  I had a great night. 

So go look for a bargin in King Kullen!  YOu never know where you might find holiday bargins!

1 Comment»

[…] Check it out! While looking through the blogosphere we stumbled on an interesting post today.Here’s a quick excerptGo down Linden Blvd. pass the Hess Gas Station and you will find this florist place built like a shack and with a “back yard” I always get the best Christmas trees there! My tree stays up for about a month! And it lasts a long time. … […]


Leave a Reply

