Riveroflifelisajoy’s Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Gasoline and the Threat from Venezuela!! Here comes that Sudden Fear of $4.00 Gas Price and Above!!! Hold on “its Gonna be a Bumpy Ride!”

FRUSTRATION.jpg (This picture is titled:  “FRUSTRATION” this was painted by me during the summer  of 2007. ) 

 This picture reminds of the continuous struggle of the gasoline prices in the United States today!    Update 12/02/07 –         I feel that the recent gasoline prices are some what stable between $3.19 per gallon for regular and $3.45 per gallon for regular.  I have seen the cheap prices in  Long Island.

  I have seen expensive prices closer to the Long Island Expressway.  I have a gas station right on Jamacia Avenue in Queens Village that  stays between $3.19  and $3.25 so far.  But sometimes I wait to the last minute to get gas and then I end up waisting money and paying $3.45 for gasoline per gallon.  That is bad because I only have $5.00 on me sometimes!  $5.00 per fill up is like putting a 1/2 cup of water into the gas tank!  I am being priced out of car driving! 

 1010 Wins  (Radio News Station)  said it!  On Saturday night,  after I drove all the way to BayTerrace Tennis Bubble and dropped my child off for practice….I got that jetters in my gut AGAIN!

  The Venezuelian Country,  who along with other oil rich countries  holds the keys to alot of ‘OIL’–natural resources gave a threat to the United States. 

 1010 Wins stated that,  correct me if I am wrong,  Dictator Julio Chavez said, ” If the United States attempts any military action on Venezuela,  or Iran  that “OPEC” will continue to INCREASE  the PRICES OF GASOLINE!!!  

“Oh,  Lord,”  I thought,  my stomach is starting that bumble jumble dance.  I have a weak stomach when I feel any type of frustration,  or fear.  Hey look,  I have faith and all that….but I cannot fill my gas tank with Faith,  Dreams,  or Positive Thoughts! 

I need hard cold Green Backs or A Line of Credit!  I do not have a Visa,  MasterCard,  American Express,  or Even a Discover Card ( due to previous loss of husband,  loss of house,  and Banckruptcy!!)

  I have been attempting to pick my life up from the ashes—but this GLOBAL ECONOMY just will not slow down or get together long enough for me to gather my own resources….which are skimpy to say the least. 

 Look,  I know the being black and having a Bell Curve IQ nonsense has affected my life I guess.  But guess what?  The gas station guy does not care what my IQ is!! 

 All he wants to know is how much Gasoline I want to buy?  How much money to I have in my pocket!  The Gasoline Prices I saw this weekend were staggering! 

 I saw the Super price at an EXXON  station for $3.55 per gallon.  So what is the big deal to raise it another .50 cents?  Look,  I am not some famous singer like Beyonce who juants around the world looking beautiful and creating designer  clothes! 

I am a typical 47 year old woman who lives and breathes according to the prices at the supermarket,  gasoline station, Walmart,  Waldbaums, rent etc. 

I have to know how much of the global economy and wars and rumors of wars will affect my everyday life.  This is not a reality TV program—THIS IS REALITY! 

 OPEC is considering raising  the gas prices….that is squeezing my already triple pinched penny that is in my nearly empty pocket book!

  My church helped me with a “Care Basket for ThanksGiving”  but who will donate a “full” tank of gasoline to me?  Nobody! 

So the fear begins to rise in my throat like bile on an empty sour stomach!  My head has begun to get that throbbing sensation right at the temples!  UGH!!!!! This is going to be a LONG,  LONG,  LONG WINTER!!! 

Just tell me,  what are all of the presidential hopefuls’stating this time?  Are they still fighting each other about a five year war that is basically something in the past ( as far as who signed or voted for it?)

  They need to stop the nonsense and come up with solutions to bring this global economy under control before the little people like me,  you know “the not so beautiful, not so famous, just plain Jane,  challenged,  single parent,  BABY BOOMER, elder care giver go under for the last time. 

 How am I to make it?  I don’t get food stamps cause I ‘MAKE TOO MUCH’ (as compared to people who have more than one child) and I don’t get HEAP ASSISTANCE for the same reason. 

I feel like I am on the brink of destruction here.  “Brother can you spare a dime.”  –Soon to be Brother can you lend me the price of  half a tank of gasoline?”  I hope that Obama,  Clinton,  and Ron  come up with some solutions and stop the nit picking over each other’s records!!! 

 What are you going to do to stop this economic assualt on my dollar at the gasoline pump???!!!! 

 They need a reality check!  People like me need help and I need to put my vote behind the person who has the best solution,  and the right direction to take this global issue and make a change for the better. 

 If things do not improve for me financially I do not know where my family will end up. 

First stop for me is to pray. 

Hope everyone will do the same.—or whatever method you use to increase positive outcomes in your lives!

Remember, Gasoline is the STAPLE of US ALL!

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

